drivers license address change nebraska - NE

Recently moved and need to change the address that appears on your license? Process your Nebraska Drivers license address change now and avoid navigating your DMV office website. The Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) requires you to visit a nebraska dmv office in person to make the change. You'll also need to bring with you the appropriate forms and documents. Continue reading below to find out about the requirements and costs associated with this change.

Nebraska Drivers License Address Change Information

According to NE state law, you have a maximum of sixty (60) days to notify the licensing division after you legally change your address. Please respect this rule. If not, you will be driving illegally and more importantly, you will not be able to receive important updates about your license.

In Person

Steps:

  1. Visit your nearest local nebraska dmv office.
  2. Download and complete a Change of Address form.
  3. Remember to bring your documents (read below). 

Cost for Nebraska Drivers License Address Change

You have to pay a charge of $13.50 for a replacement / duplicated Driver’s License (or Learner's Permit). This new license will display your new updated address.

For more information on the latest Nebraska licensing prices, click on the Fees page.

Documents Required

These requirements must be shown when you arrive at the DMV's office to have your license address changed:

  • Social Security card 
  • Your license 
  • If your proof of residential address has not been verified, you will need to submit two (2) documents that prove your current address.
    • P.O. Boxes are not accepted. 
    • You may show a credit card or utility bill, bank statement (must not be older than 90 days), Nebraska car registration, voter card, pay stub, government documents, home insurance, auto insurance, life insurance, mortgage papers or lease papers, etc..
    • See the following document for the complete list of allowed proof of address documents.